Members of the WMO Executive Council (EC) Capacity Development Panel (CDP)

NOTE: This list and related comments have been updated following <u>Decision 5 (EC-77)</u>, and confirmations received by WMO Secretariat (document last updated 6 February 2024).

Chair

Mr Daouda KONATE

First Vice-President of WMO

Vice-Chair

(To be elected)

John OGREN

Chief of Learning Office, U.S. National Weather Service USA

Dr Winifred JORDAAN

Head of the WMO RTC South Africa, South African Weather Service (SAWS) South Africa

Dr Toky Nandrasana RAMANAKOTO

Head of the WMO RTC Madagascar, Ecole Supérieure Polytechnique à Antananarivo (ESPA)

Madagascar

Dr Somenath DUTTA

Scientist-F & Head of Meteorological Training Institute (MTI) India

Dr YU Yubin

Director General, China Meteorological Administration (CMA) Training Centre (CMATC)

China

Dr Carla GULIZIA

Assistant Researcher, Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA) Argentina

Dr David FARRELL (Pending confirmation of availability)

Principal, Caribbean Institute for Meteorology and Hydrology (CIMH) British Caribbean Territories

Prof Dwikorita KARNAWATI

Head, Indonesia Agency for Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics (BMKG) Indonesia

Karen McCOURT

Chair of the WMO VCP Informal Planning Meeting (IPM), UK Met Office United Kingdom

Dr Maria MAMAEVA

Assistant Executive Director, WMO RTC Russian Federation Russian Federation

Dr Albert A. E. MARTIS

Director, Meteorological Department, Ministry of Traffic, Transport and Urban Planning Curação and Sint Maarten

Mr Volkan COSKUN (Pending confirmation of availability)

Director, Turkish State Meteorological Service Türkiye

Representative of the Presidents of the WMO Regional Associations (RAs)

Evan THOMPSON

PR of Jamaican Meteorological Services and President of RA-IV Jamaica

Representative of the WMO Regional Training Centres (RTCs)

Prof Peter ODJUGO

Director, WMO RTC Nigeria Nigeria

Representative of the Services Commission (SERCOM)

Prof Roger Stone

Director of Centre for Applied Climate Sciences, University of Southern Queensland Australia

Representative of the Hydrological Coordination Panel (HCP)

Prof Christophe CUDENNEC

Professor, L'institut Agro, Agrocampus Ouest, IAHS

France

Representative of the Research Board (RB)

Prof Mary Scholes

Professor, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg South Africa

Representative of the WMO-IOC Joint Collaborative Board (JCB)

Omar CHAFKI (Pending confirmation of availability) Director, Directorate of National Meteorology Morocco

Representative of the Infrastructure Commission (INFCOM)

Jennifer MILTON

Retired Director, Canadian Meteorological Centre Operations Division, MSC Canada